Testimonials

“Jeff was very friendly and extremely efficient. He identified and fixed our issue in no time. Definitely would recommend.”

—M&Z, August 2, 2019

“I just wanted to say a little something about Jeff & crew at Elk Ridge Electric. I have had (ER) working with me for a few months now, on my new mobile home project. They ran a temp service for the home in the middle of the winter so the other contractors could finish their work. The guys just finished more work I requested for a service to the proposed garage, and a brand new service for the AC. I wish that the other contractors that I’ve had on this job were as thurough, and prompt, as ER has been. They guys at Elk Ridge are truly professional, and being in the trades myself, I cannot say enough good things about this outfit. I will continue to use them as my #1 electrical resource, and would recommend them to anyone! Jeff and crew, thank you so much for your fine work. See you soon.”

—Gary G., June 20, 2019

“Thank you so much to Jeff and his crew. New to town, new home with previous unknown issues. Put in a call and had a review and estimate the next day. Work was done ASAP and efficient! Put in a second call (unrelated to the first) for new review and work was done next day! Very grateful to Elk Ridge Electric and holds highest recommendations from this customer! Quick to respond and pleasant to speak/work with! Thank you.”

—J Family, Jan 6, 2019

“Jeff the owner showed up today after a failed attempt by a different company and helped solve my electric problems. Will totally use these guys in the future. Thanks!!”

—Jeremy, Dec 28, 2018

“A friend of mine had a serious electrical issue at his house in Edgar MT. Power to the well pump had died. No pump, no running water. No running water, no flush the toilet. Big problem! I reached Jeff Stock by phone and explained the situation. Jeff made time in a very busy schedule and immediately drove out to Edgar. He had the problem resolved in less than an hour. Thank you Jeff! If you or any of your family or friends need electrical help, call Jeff Stock!”

—William F., Oct 2, 2018

“After being told two weeks by all the bigger electrical companies, I contacted Jeff at Elk Ridge Electric. Jeff returned my call in minutes and met me at my house in an hour. I went back in time today… Jeff showed up as scheduled and gave me the type of service that I thought was long gone. He was polite, knowledgeable, professional and fast. He was honest and I will call him for anything electrical from here on. Thank you so much and I am grateful for your help.”

—Mark W., June 14, 2018

“We are so happy with Jeff’s work. Replacing the ceiling fan is a project we dreaded for a year. Jeff came in and was done in a little over a hour. Thank you!”

—Barb and Larry, Jan 23, 2018

“Woody was great. Took care of the problems and explained what he was doing and how it all came together. Thank you Elk Ridge Electric!”

—Trish L., Jan 11, 2018

“Called in the morning, said he’d be right here to fix my problem. He was! Done before 9:30 a.m. Saved the day! Thanks Jeff!”

—Denise R., Nov 27, 2017

“I was leary of contacting an unknown electrician. I decided to contact Elk Ridge Electric because of their high reviews. Jeff exceeded my expectations. He was on time, professional, friendly, and reasonable. I highly recommend Elk Ridge Electric and I will definitely contact them if I have any more electrical problems.”

—Toby A., Sept 22, 2017

“I want to commend Jeff for how professional he was in dealing with my electrical problem. I called him for help and he impressed me right off when he showed up on time and went the extra mile to figure out my problem. Jeff is knowledgeable, kind, personable, and I am thankful for the courteous manner he displayed and also for allowing me a Veteran’s discount. I am highly impressed with Jeff’s work ethics and how he conducts himself in a respectable, yet friendly, business manner. Jeff puts his heart into all he does and I am honored to have met him. I shall continue doing business with Elk Ridge Electric in the future. God bless you!”

—Charlie K., June 18, 2017

“Elk Ridge Electric (Jeff Stock) provided prompt, friendly, top quality work in our kitchen remodel. Hard to find this kind of service and good people. Woody spent the time it took to do a perfect job and was so pleasant to have in our home. We will have them back for any future electrical needs and recommend them highly.”

—Terri C., March 10, 2017

“Jeff just finished replacing 2 ceiling fixtures – one in the kitchen and one in the basement. I hadn’t realized I was living in the dark until he finished. What a difference! Plus, he was prompt and efficient. I will recommend Elk Ridge to everybody I know!”

—Sheryl S., January 7, 2016

“Personable, Polite, Prepared, Particular, and above all, PROMPT!!!”

—Nancy & Ed M., December 15 2015

“Customer service was outstanding! Jeff was in the neighborhood and called to see if OK to change out the lightbulbs in my entryway chandelier rather than wait until our scheduled appointment next week. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an electrician.”

—Darlyn H., December 10 2015

“Very impressive all the way around. Outstanding customer service! Jeff fit me into his schedule right away and was very knowledgeable. I have complete trust in him when it comes to our electrical needs and will call again when needed.”

—Tara C, September 26 2015

“Jeff did a project at our home recently that included the remodel of two bathrooms, a hallway, and a bedroom. Jeff is professional, timely, and does what he promises. His work was completed timely, with pride, and the end product is beautiful. Several times throughout the project Jeff said the goal was to be sure that we were satisfied and he went above and beyond to make sure that was the case. I would use Jeff again on any projects I have and recommend him highly.”

—Ruth F, September 28 2015

“Talk about the good ole days of Customer Service. That is what Jeff provided to us. I called him with a concern we had with a remodel issue completed by someone else. Jeff took the time to find a solution for us and fixed the problem. His prices were more than reasonable, it’s not every day you run into a business that provides the level of customer service that Jeff’s business provides. I cannot thank him enough for taking care of our problem in record speed and professionally. Thank you Jeff!”

—Brenda R, August 14, 2015

“Highly recommend Elk Ridge Electric, INC. He fit us into his schedule the same day as the call. Very prompt service and great prices.He will be our electrician from now on.”

—XL OverHead Construction, August 11, 2015

“I needed an electrician to hook up my sprinkler pump and Jeff fit me into his busy schedule right away. He hooked me up with a very exceptional service along with a very awesome fair bid. I’m pretty happy to find his business and would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for the job well done Jeff.”

—Chuck G, July 30, 2015

“Jeff did a fantastic job on our new shop. I emailed him and was surprised to get a call back right away! I needed to have electricity brought to the shop and ultimately needed the whole thing wired from top to bottom. Jeff arrived and went step by step through the whole process with me. He made some excellent suggestions and gave me a reasonable start time. He showed up exactly when he said he would and finished earlier than I expected him to. He’s extremely professional, polite, and courteous. He picked up after himself and answered all of my questions along the way. I feel great knowing that I won’t have to worry about any future electrical problems! He gave me great, “peace of mind” knowing everything is safe and professionally done! I won’t hesitate to use him again!! We are more than satisfied with the quality of work Jeff has done for us and the results are above and beyond what we expected!!”

—Eric P, December 10th, 2014

“Highly recommend Jeff for electrical service. Prompt service. He fit us into his schedule. Gave us professional advice. He will be our electrician from now on.”

—Carol V, Sept. 11 2014

“If you are looking for someone who is ethical and committed to customer service, this is the company for you! We are so thankful for the quick service and willingness to correct a repair person’s mistake.”

—Troy and Melinda M, Sept. 4 2014

“I contacted Jeff via email and he responded promptly. He made time to look over my property and spent time discussing my needs and available options. After providing a very reasonable bid, we agreed on when the work would be completed. The day that the work was planned, Jeff showed up on time and completed the installation professionally. I would recommend him without hesitation.”

—Randy H

“I called Elk Ridge Electric as recommended by a local lighting company to install several new lights in my house, fulling expecting the usual two or three calls to get a return phone call. How wrong I was! Jeff Stock returned my call that day and very shortly had the work scheduled and completed. He was fast, courteous, and reasonably priced. Jeff’s work was excellent and he cleaned up after the job. I would not hesitate to have Elk Ridge Electric on any future projects. Outstanding Service and excellent communication are often hard to come by in the business; Jeff Stock possesses an abundance of both.”

—Lana L, homeowner

“We contacted him (Jeff Stock) for a price to add electrical outlets and a security light to our new yard barn. We thought ya’ll would like to know how it all turned out. His quote was much more reasonable than another one we received. He showed up on the job when he said he would. He worked hard. He did a good job. He made some allowances for our schedule. He was a pleasure to work with. He avoided exposing us to any risk by not hiring unknowns just to save money. He stayed with the job until it was complete and to our satisfaction. He finished up last Thursday and the only thing he has not done is given us a call to see if after a few nights of a new security light the sensitivity and the coverage meets our needs. Of course, since that is just one switch and one dial on the bottom of the electric eye, we were able to take care of that ourselves. We are looking forward to recommending him to everyone we know. One more thing, he has a really nice family. His wife is a speech therapist and his two children are wonderful. His daughter goes to Blue Creek and his wife is involved in a project there. Oh, since this has been a topic lately, he doesn’t smoke. Also, he is an Iraq vet.”

—Larry & Klaudia E, Homeowners


“We needed electrical work done on the interior and exterior of our house. Jeff Stock came highly recommended. He lived up to his reputation with the thorough job he did. He was very clean, courteous, and respectful of our time and home. Jeff was able to creatively wire our wall-mounted TV without any wires or boxes showing. I would definitely use him again and would recommend putting him in your contacts.”

—Brent & Heather S, Homeowners


“It was Super Bowl Sunday when my fridge was sidelined with an electrical issue. I was in a panic, no one wants warm beer and soda on one of the most festive days in sports. I called Jeff at Elk Ridge Electric and asked him if he could help me out. He arrived at my door in 30 minutes, diagnosed the problem and had my fridge back I in the game in no time at all. You really don’t see service like this anymore! I highly recommend Elk Ridge Electric to anyone in need of electrical work.”

—Mike D, Homeowner


“Jeff absolutely goes above and beyond what unfortunately has become the “norm” in today’s repair and service industry. I have already used his services multiple times for my real estate clients and for my own property management needs. He is prompt, courteous, and professional. I am confident that he always has my best interest at heart and is the epitome of what it is to have a true business partner!”

—Katie D


“Jeff came to give us a bid on installing electric for a garbage disposal. He was highly recommended by an acquaintance, and now we can see why. He not only gave an excellent assessment of our disposal issue, but also spent time educating us on lighting issues, which we truly appreciate. We were impressed with his honesty and eagerness to be of help, all without charging a dime for his time. ( We ended up deciding not to install a garbage disposal in our mobile home.) As a bonus, Jeff got a stove burner working while he was here, too! We can only say that we don’t meet people like Jeff every day, and we are happy to recommend him!”

—Wayne & Beverly D


“Punctual, Professional, Lots of attention to detail, Pleasant.”

—Lee A


“We have had a couple opportunities to use Jeff as our electrician. He had been very responsive, timely, friendly, and extremely professional! We certainly recommend him and we appreciate the helpful information he gave us on the new LED light bulbs. Give him a call you will not be sorry!”

—Sandy & Jim O


“Excellent service and knowledgeable. Jeff installed two ceiling light/fan combos for us at very reasonable rates, and he takes care to service seniors with his very affordable discount. He is on time within the “window” he says he will arrive. We’ve several electricians over the many years we have lived here, but I would rate Jeff’s “Elk Ridge company” as the BEST; I would recommend him to anyone requiring service.”

—Ralph S


“If anyone needs a fantastic Electrician call Jeff Stock at Elk Ridge Electric. You will not be disappointed. I called him at 5:00pm one night with a problem. He was here 1/2 hr. later. Didn`t leave until he found the source of The problem. Came back next morning an fixed the problem. he did not charge me an arm or leg to get it fix. I was surprised at the charge. His senior discounts are low. Jeff is a good person with a great smile and attitude when working with you. This is the second time I had used his services. He was always prompt and never late. I will use him again if needed.”

—Donna


“When I called Jeff I didn’t think he would be able to come over until the next day because I called him around 2. He made time that day to come over and look at the problem and showed up exactly when he said he would and fixed it. Great service and a great guy thanks Jeff!”

—Ross


“I have used Jeff Stock at Elk ridge electric many times over a three year period. His promptness , knowledge of his trait, and willingness to satisfy my needs and pocketbook are unmatched. I have an old home and always present Jeff with many hard problems. He always advises me and then meets my needs. He just gets it.”

—William F